DISH is Currently Offering Awesome Deals, Click Here.

Mid-Season Premiere Dates



24December brings with it not only the holiday season but also a mini-hiatus for most prime time shows. Here’s a list of when your favorites will return and when the mid-season replacements will debut.  The list including such highly anticipated shows as Chuck, Lost, American Idol, Big Love and 24.

DECEMBER

Tuesday, Dec. 1
Scrubs (ABC), 9 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 2
Launch My Line (Bravo), 11 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 6
Alice (Syfy), 9 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 7
The Closer returns (TNT), 9 p.m.
Men of a Certain Age (TNT), 10 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 8
Better Off Ted (ABC), 9:30 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 13
Keeping Up With the Kardashians, 10 p.m.

JANUARY

Monday, Jan. 4
The Bachelor: On the Wings of Love (ABC), 8 p.m.
Make It or Break It returns (ABC Family), 9 p.m.
The Secret Life of the American Teenager returns (ABC Family), 8 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 5
The Good Wife (CBS), 10 p.m.
NCIS (CBS), 8 p.m.
NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS), 9 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 8
Ghost Whisperer returns (CBS), 8 p.m.
Medium returns (CBS), 9 p.m.
Numb3rs returns (CBS), 10 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 9
Legend of the Seeker returns (syndication)

Sunday, Jan. 10
Big Love (HBO), 10 p.m.
Chuck (NBC), 9 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 11
Accidentally on Purpose returns (CBS), 8:30 p.m.
The Big Bang Theory returns (CBS), 9:30 p.m.
CSI: Miami returns (CBS), 10 p.m.
Heroes returns (NBC), 9 p.m.
How I Met Your Mother returns (CBS), 8 p.m.
Two and a Half Men returns (CBS), 9 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 12
American Idol (Fox), 8 p.m.
Southland (TNT), 10 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 13
Criminal Minds returns (CBS), 9 p.m.
CSI: NY returns (CBS), 10 p.m.
Gary Unmarried returns (CBS), 8:30 p.m.
Leverage returns (TNT), 10 p.m.
The New Adventures of Old Christine returns (CBS), 8 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 14
Archer (FX), 10 p.m.
Bones returns (Fox), 8 p.m.
CSI returns (CBS), 9 p.m.
Fringe returns (Fox), 9 p.m. (for four weeks, then off until April)
Grey’s Anatomy returns (ABC), 9 p.m.
The Mentalist returns (CBS), 10 p.m.
Parks and Recreation returns (NBC), 8:30 p.m.
Private Practice returns (ABC), 10 p.m.
Project Runway (Lifetime), 10 p.m.
Supernatural returns (CW), 9 p.m.
The Vampire Diaries returns (CW), 8 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 17

24 (Fox), 9 p.m.
Human Target (Fox), 8 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 18

Life UneXpected (CW), 9 p.m.
One Tree Hill returns (CW), 8 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 22
Caprica (Syfy), 9 p.m.
Smallville returns (CW), 8 p.m.
Spartacus (Starz), 10 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 25
Greek returns (ABC Family), 10 p.m.
La La Land (ShowTime), 11 p.m.
Secret Diary of a Call Girl (ShowTime), 10 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 28
Burn Notice returns (USA), 9 p.m.
White Collar returns (USA), 10 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 29
Psych returns (USA), 10 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 31
American Dad returns (Fox), 9:30 p.m.
The Cleveland Show returns (Fox), 8:30 p.m.
Family Guy returns (Fox), 9 p.m.
The Simpsons returns (Fox), 8 p.m.

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, Feb. 2

Lost (ABC), 9 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 4

The Office returns (NBC), 9 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 11

Past Life (Fox), 8 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 19
Real Time with Bill Maher (HBO), 9 p.m.

MARCH

Monday, March 8
Gossip Girl returns (CW), 9 p.m.

Sunday, March 14

Sons of Tucson (Fox), 8:30 p.m.

Monday, March 22

Nurse Jackie (ShowTime), 10 p.m.
United States of Tara (ShowTime), 10:30 p.m.

APRIL


Thursday, April 1

Fringe returns (Fox), 9 p.m.

Sunday, April 11
The Tudors (ShowTime), 9 p.m.

Tuesday, April 13
Glee returns (Fox), 9 p.m.

Topics: General | Comments Off on Mid-Season Premiere Dates

Comments are closed.

Best Satellite TV Deal
If you're looking to sign up for Satellite TV service we currently recommend DISH. DISH has the most channels and lowest prices. We currently have a special deal for Satellite TV Guru readers, just call the number below to sign up and get these great bonuses:
  • Free Professional Installation
  • Latest Awesome Deals from DISH
  • Free HD DVR Equipment Upgrade
To Order DISH:
Call: 1-877-736-0734
Promo Code: 39547
You can also order DISH online here.

TV Shows